P is for Piss Off

Oh my, oh my. This has totally made my day!

w2poff_f-lThis is apparently a wet-suit shampoo which I’m sure is a very useful product for wet-suits wearers (not me).

Up until this moment I thought that the main US/UK confusion over the word piss was confined to the state of being ‘pissed’ which in  US means cross and in the UK means drunk. But on this evidence ‘piss off’ is also different. To me saying ‘piss off’ to someone is only a slightly less offensive way of saying ‘f off’.  Clearly I need to interview some American chums on this topic asap.

But for now, given that piss (I think) in both countries means a pee or a wee or even a ‘number one’ if that’s what you choose to call it, the fact that this product is yellow is…. just perfect.

Leave a Reply

